Add a cluster using cluster certificates (DEPRECATED)

Deprecated in GitLab 14.0.

caution
This feature was deprecated in GitLab 14.0. To create and manage a new cluster use Infrastructure as Code.

Disable a cluster

When you successfully connect an existing cluster using cluster certificates, the cluster connection to GitLab becomes enabled. To disable it:

  1. Go to your:
    • Project’s Infrastructure > Kubernetes clusters page, for a project-level cluster.
    • Group’s Kubernetes page, for a group-level cluster.
    • Menu > Admin > Kubernetes page, for an instance-level cluster.
  2. Select the name of the cluster you want to disable.
  3. Toggle GitLab Integration off (in gray).
  4. Select Save changes.

Remove a cluster

Introduced in GitLab 12.6, you can remove cluster integrations and resources.

When you remove a cluster integration, you only remove the cluster relationship to GitLab, not the cluster. To remove the cluster itself, visit your cluster’s GKE or EKS dashboard to do it from their UI or use kubectl.

You need at least Maintainer permissions to your project or group to remove the integration with GitLab.

When removing a cluster integration, you have two options:

  • Remove integration: remove only the Kubernetes integration.
  • Remove integration and resources: remove the cluster integration and all GitLab cluster-related resources such as namespaces, roles, and bindings.

To remove the Kubernetes cluster integration:

  1. Go to your cluster details page.
  2. Select the Advanced Settings tab.
  3. Select either Remove integration or Remove integration and resources.