When enabled, you can view the Terms of Service at the
-/users/terms page on the instance,
- On the top bar, select Main menu > Admin.
- On the left sidebar, select Settings > General.
- Select Save changes.
For each update to the terms, a new version is stored. When a user accepts or declines the terms, GitLab records which version they accepted or declined.
Existing users must accept the terms on their next GitLab interaction. If an authenticated user declines the terms, they are signed out.
When enabled, it adds a mandatory checkbox to the sign up page for new users: