- Log in to the GitLab instance as an admin user.
- Go to Admin Area > Settings > General.
- Click Save changes.
- When you are presented with the Terms of Service statement, click Accept terms.
For each update to the terms, a new version is stored. When a user accepts or declines the terms, GitLab will record which version they accepted or declined.
When this feature is enabled, a checkbox is added to the sign-up form.
This checkbox will be required during sign up.
Users can review the terms entered in the admin panel before accepting. The page will be opened in a new window so they can continue their registration afterwards.
When this feature is enabled, the users that have not accepted the terms of service will be presented with a screen where they can either accept or decline the terms.
If the user accepts the terms, they will be directed to where they were going. After a sign-in or sign-up this will most likely be the dashboard.
If the user was already logged in when the feature was turned on, they will be asked to accept the terms on their next interaction.
If a user declines the terms, they will be signed out.